Um unsere Webseite für Sie optimal zu gestalten und fortlaufend verbessern zu können, verwenden wir Cookies. Durch die weitere Nutzung der Webseite stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu.
Weitere Informationen zu Cookies erhalten Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung

Metropolitan Region of Central Germany

The Metropolitan Region of Central Germany is a partnership of urban districts from Saxony, Saxony-Anhalt and Thuringia, the three regions making up Central Germany. Its members include the higher-level centres of Chemnitz, Dessau-Rosslau, Dresden, Gera, Halle, Leipzig, Magdeburg and Zwickau as well as Jena (representing the ImPuls region of Erfurt-Weimar).

This historically evolved metropolitan region is home to nearly 7 million people. In addition to its positive economic development over the past ten years, one of Central Germany’s key soft locational factors is its inhabitants’ close identification with the region’s abundant cultural resources, its architectural heritage, and its immense literary, philosophical and musical legacy.